What’s new, Honey?

Posted: January 12, 2012 in Fun
Tags: , , , ,

Got some bad news this week sorta. Well we will know for sure on Monday if it was bad news or not. So instead of bringing everyone down with something that may or may not be bad I thought I would tell an old joke I know.

 

One day a woman looked out the window into her front yard and to her surprise she saw a donkey standing there. She immediately got her phone and called the City Animal Control. Within about an hour they showed up to take the donkey away. However, she ran out side and stopped the two men.

“Gentlemen,” she said, “I have changed my mind. I don’t want you to take that donkey away.”

The two men looked at each other with confused looks and one of them said to the lady.

“Well, what do you want us to do with it?”

“I would like for you to take that donkey and put it in the upstairs bathtub.”

If the two men were confused before they were certainly flabbergasted now. After a couple of minutes of disbelief one of the recovered enough to say.

“Ma’am, we can’t do that. Our job is to take them away.”

“I will give each of you two-hundred dollars if you take that donkey into my house, up the stairs and put it in the bathtub.”

Well the prospect of making 400 dollars between the both of them was to big to pass up. So the two men proceeded to push, pull and maneuver a donkey into this woman’s house and into the upstairs bathtub. Once the job was done the lady opened her pocketbook and gave each of the men two-hundred dollars as promised.

As they were leaving the house one of the men asked.

“Ma’am, I just have to know. Why on earth did you want that donkey in your upstairs bathtub?”

The lady smiled at the man.

“Son, I have been married to the same wonderful man for 42 years. Every night he comes home, takes off his shoes, gets the newspaper and sits down in his favorite chair. Every night he has done this without fail or variation. And every night for 42 years he looks up from his paper and says to me ‘What’s new, honey?’

“Tonight, I am going to tell him.”

 

Comments
  1. Lissa says:

    Only just came across the blog but suspect I’ll be a frequent visitor as its really good.My only comment is that I’d like dimensions of figures [say straight line nose to til of tail], as this helps me, and possibly otuasr.Congrethlations on a great blog.

Leave a Reply

